Join CBMTG | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Upcoming Webinars

Non-Member Price: $90 + 5% GST
Member Price: FREE

This course has been reviewed and approved by the UBC Division of Continuing Professional Development. This course is an Accredited Group Learning Activity eligible for up to 10.0 MOC Section 1 credits as defined by the Maintenance of Certification program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Each physician should claim only those credits he/she actually spent in the activity.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
9:00am PT/ 12:00pm ET

*Please note this webinar is hosted by one of our sponsors.

Title: The Nurse's Role in the Management of Acute Transplant Complications
Speaker: John Murray

Learning Objectives:

1. Recognize complications of transplantation, and how to provide supportive care                            

2. Understand the potential causes of GVHD/Veno occlusive disease and its pathophysiology

3. The clinical presentation and how to grade Veno occlusive disease

4. The nursing care and input required and how this is a vital aspect

 


Wednesday, November 15, 2017
10:00am PT/ 1:00pm ET
CME credit hours: 1.0 credit

Title: Quality and Accreditation
Speaker: Denise Brophy

Learning Objectives:

TBA


Wednesday, December 6, 2017 
12:00pm PT/ 3:00pm ET

Title: Invasive Fungal Infections in High-Risk Patietns: When Early Might not be too Early and When Late, Might be too Late
Speaker: TBA

*Please note this webinar is hosted by one of our sponsors. For more information please click here


Learning Objectives:

1. Recognize burden of illness in Canada, risk factors for, and complications of invasive fungal infection (IFI)
2. Outline optimal treatment strategies for the management of IFI while applying latest clinical practice guidelines 
3. Share real life experience with mold-active prophylaxis in high risk patients 
 



This website is sponsored by an unrestricted educational grant from:

Follow CBMTG